top of page

CCW (Concealed Carry Weapons Permit)

California Initial-Issue CCW Class

Our 16-hour California CCW class is conducted over two days.

Day 1 occurs in a classroom setting.

Day 2 begins on the range.

After class, students who have successfully completed the class & weapons qualification will be provided a certificate of completion and any required documentation specific to the agency issuing their CCW permit.

Applicable rage fees apply.

The student is required to provide their own firearm(s) that will be on the CCW and 100 rounds of ammunition.

Items Covered in This Course:

  • Firearms Safety
  • Ammunition Selection & Malfunctions
  • Shooting Fundamentals
  • Pistol Selection and Maintenance
  • Training Opportunities
  • The Defensive Mindset
  • State and Federal Law – Concealed Carry & Permissible Use of Force
  • Range Qualification

For more information or questions, contact us

Authorized trainer for the following counties:

El Dorado County, Sacramento County, Napa, San Joaquin, Ripon, Nevada County, Yolo County, Contra Costa County, Sierra County, City of Manteca

California Initial-Issue CCW Class

$250 for a 2 day, 16-hour class

bottom of page